Knowledge:Bridge stores configuration and data in each Confluence space in which it is enabled in Entity Properties. The configuration refers to the items above that determine how content from a space will be published to Salesforce, as well as, the metadata to be used for that page. The data refers to the history, version, etc associated with each page that is published to Salesforce Knowledge Articles.

Knowledge:Bridge provides the option to remove either the configuration or both the configuration and data from the space. Configuration may need to be reset if publishing characteristics need to be revised or reset. Data may need to be removed if the space is no longer used for publishing content to Salesforce.

A space previously configured for Knowledge:Bridge can be reset if 1) it is no longer being used to publish pages to Salesforce Knowledge Articles, or 2) if it needs to be reconfigured for Knowledge:Bridge.

Knowledge:Bridge provides two options to reset and remove data in Space Settings:

  • Reset: removes existing configuration so it is no longer active for publishing to Salesforce.

  • Remove Data: besides removing the existing configuration it also removes all Knowledge:Bridge data including page Content properties from all published Confluence pages in the space.

It is important to note that the Remove Data option only acts on Knowledge:Bridge configuration and data. It does not affect space content (pages, etc.).

Reset

Remove Data

Remove K:B Data from this space will show how many Pages in the space has Knowledge:Bridge metadata

Once Remove Data is confirmed, the Knowledge:Bridge Space configuration and data will be removed

Back