A space previously configured for Knowledge:Bridge can be reset if 1) it is no longer being used to publish pages to Salesforce Knowledge Articles, or 2) if it needs to be reconfigured for Knowledge:Bridge. Knowledge:Bridge provides the Remove option in Space Tools that removes existing configuration and metadata and resets the space so it is no longer active for publishing to Salesforce.


It is important to note that the Remove option only acts on Knowledge:Bridge data and configuration. It does not affect space content (pages, etc.).

Remove provides the option to backup Knowledge:Bridge data and configuration prior to deleting it from the space.

Once Remove is executed, the space is reset and all Knowledge:Bridge configuration (and data, if opted) are removed.

Back